His renewed interest in making bigger movies has led to inevitable speculation about superhero roles. In particular, many fans have suggested that he should take over the character of Wolverine from Hugh Jackman (who vacated the role before agreeing to reprise it in “Deadpool 3”).

But fans shouldn’t get their hopes up. In a new interview with GQ, Radcliffe dismissed those rumors as empty speculation. Related Hugh Jackman Says It Was ‘Important’ to Him That ‘Deadpool 3’ Didn’t Cheapen ‘Logan’ Ending ‘Miracle Workers’ Trailer: Daniel Radcliffe Channels Mad Max in Season 4 of TBS Anthology Series Related 23 Controversial Film and TV Book Adaptations That Rankled Their Audiences and Authors Oscars 2023: Best International Feature Film Predictions
“It’s purely a press tour rumor,” Radcliffe said. “I say something, and then occasionally I get bored of answering that way so I say something different, and that sets it off again. I should just never open my mouth.” The actor explained that the flexibility he enjoys in the indie film world makes him weary about joining another massive franchise. “I just don’t ever want to get locked into something that I am not sure I will be able to love the same amount the whole time,” he said. This is not the first time that Radcliffe has had to put distance between himself and Wolverine “Weird: The Al Yankovic Story” is set to begin streaming on The Roku Channel on Friday, November 4. Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.